clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Full 2021 LA Galaxy II USL Championship schedule is released

Los Dos! Los Dos! Los Dos!

Los Angeles Galaxy II v Portland Timbers 2 Photo by Abbie Parr/Getty Images

The USL Championship revealed their full 2021 regular season schedule on Tuesday, and now we know the upcoming slate for LA Galaxy II.

Los Dos are scheduled to play 32 games in league play, 16 at home, with the bulk of those games coming against fellow Pacific Division opposition. However, they will play four out-of-division foes: Real Monarchs, Sporting Kansas City II, Charleston Battery and El Paso Locomotive.

Galaxy II’s home games will be played at Dignity Health Sports Park’s main stadium again this year, and while the club has not announced anything about letting in fans, I would not be shocked if they let in fans to home games, especially because capacity for LA Galaxy games in MLS play will be limited. And so some folks may migrate over to Los Dos because it could be easier to get into those games based on demand. But we’ll see on all of that.

Full 2021 LA Galaxy II USL Championship regular season schedule:

  • Friday, Apr. 30: vs. Sacramento Republic
  • Wednesday, May 5: vs. Las Vegas Lights
  • Sunday, May 9: vs. Tacoma Defiance
  • Friday, May 14: at Real Monarchs
  • Wednesday, May 19: vs. Sporting Kansas City II
  • Sunday, May 23: vs. Oakland Roots
  • Saturday, May 29: at Orange County SC
  • Tuesday, June 1: vs. Las Vegas Lights
  • Friday, June 4: at Charleston Battery
  • Saturday, June 12: at San Diego Loyal
  • Wednesday, June 23: vs. Orange County SC
  • Saturday, June 26: at Tacoma Defiance
  • Saturday, July 3: at Phoenix Rising
  • Sunday, July 11: vs. Tacoma Defiance
  • Saturday, July 17: at Phoenix Rising
  • Sunday, July 25: vs. Oakland Roots
  • Sunday, Aug. 1: vs. San Diego Loyal
  • Saturday, Aug. 7: at Orange County SC
  • Saturday, Aug. 14: at Oakland Roots
  • Saturday, Aug. 28: at Las Vegas Lights
  • Wednesday, Sept 1: vs. Sacramento Republic
  • Sunday, Sept. 5: at San Diego Loyal
  • Saturday, Sept. 11: vs. Phoenix Rising
  • Saturday, Sept. 18: at Oakland Roots
  • Sunday, Sept. 26: at Sacramento Republic
  • Wednesday, Sept. 29: vs. Phoenix Rising
  • Saturday, Oct. 2: vs. San Diego Loyal
  • Saturday, Oct. 9: at Las Vegas Lights
  • Wednesday, Oct. 13: at Sacramento Republic
  • Sunday, Oct. 17: vs. El Paso Locomotive
  • Sunday, Oct. 24: at Tacoma Defiance
  • Saturday, Oct. 30: vs. Orange County SC

What do you think? Leave a comment below.