clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your Choice for Defender of the Year

Getty Images

The LA Galaxy end of the season awards will be presented after the match against Chivas Sunday. These awards include the MVP and Defender of the Year, the Golden Boot and the Humanitarian of the Year. The Humanitarian of the Year award is internally awarded, so that leaves just the MVP and Defender of the Year that are decided by a press vote.

Yours truly submitted a ballot, but I won't make my votes public til after the announcement. Even though the voting is over, I don't want it to sound like I'm campaigning for a particular player. Especially since Grant Wahl proved in his book, these things aren't just a matter of press vote.

Defender of the Year is likely between Omar Gonzalez and Todd Dunivant, but there are also arguments for Sean Franklin and AJ DeLaGarza. Omar Gonzalez won last years Defender of the Year.

So, let's see what y'all think. Who is your LA Galaxy Defender of the Year? Vote! It's up to you : )