LA Galaxy announce 2013 MLS broadcast schedule

Kelvin Kuo-USA TODAY Sports

The LA Galaxy have announced their broadcast schedule for the 2013 MLS season. Time Warner Cable will be broadcasting 21 games, with ESPN and NBC picking up 12 broadcasts. There will be one game broadcast exclusively in Spanish on Univision, the season opener on March 3rd.

The LA Galaxy announced today their full broadcast schedule, with Time Warner Cable Sportsnet picking up 21 regular season games; Sportsnet Deportes will air 17. The first Time Warner broadcast will be the Victoria Street Derby against Chivas USA on March 17th. The season opener against the Chicago Fire will be broadcast exclusively on Univision, a Spanish language network. There will be no English language broadcast of the Galaxy's home opener.

The Galaxy will play six games on ESPN and ESPN2, and six games on either NBC or NBC Sports. There will also be five games broadcast nationally in Spanish on Univision or UniMas.

It's unclear why the home opener is not being broadcast in English. There is a home Laker game at 6:30 that night, but there's also a 6:30 home Laker game on March 17th when Time Warner has their first LA Galaxy broadcast. It's possible MLS is counting Univision broadcasts as national broadcasts that trump any local broadcast, English or Spanish.

The broadcast teams for Time Warner Cable Sportsnet will be announced at a later date, as will the supplementary Galaxy programming. Time Warner Sportsnet is available on all major carriers excluding Dish Network. The full broadcast schedule is below:

*Update: April 13th match changed from 12:30 to 6:30, still broadcast on NBC Sports

-- LA GALAXY 2013 MLS REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE --

DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME (PT) TELEVISION
Sunday March 3 vs. Chicago Fire 2 p.m. Univision
Sunday March 17 vs. Chivas USA 2 p.m. TWCS/UniMás
Saturday March 23 vs. Colorado Rapids 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Saturday March 30 at Toronto FC TBD TWCS/TWCD

Saturday April 6 vs. Montreal Impact 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Saturday April 13 at FC Dallas 6:30 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Saturday April 20 vs. Sporting Kansas City 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Saturday April 27 at Real Salt Lake 6 p.m. TWCS/TWCD

Sunday May 5 vs. Houston Dynamo 8 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Saturday May 11 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC TBD TWCS/TWCD
Wednesday May 15 at Philadelphia Union 4:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Sunday May 19 at New York Red Bulls 10 a.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Sunday May 26 vs. Seattle Sounders FC 8 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes

Sunday June 2 at New England Revolution 1 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Saturday June 8 at Real Salt Lake 6:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Wednesday June 19 vs. Portland Timbers 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Sunday June 23 at Chivas USA 8 p.m. TWCS/UniMás
Saturday June 29 at San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD

Thursday July 4 vs. Columbus Crew 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Sunday July 7 vs. FC Dallas 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Saturday July 13 at Portland Timbers 8 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Saturday July 20 vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Saturday July 27 at Colorado Rapids 6 p.m. TWCS/TWCD

Sunday August 11 at FC Dallas 5 p.m. ESPN2/ESPN Deportes
Saturday August 17 vs. Real Salt Lake 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Saturday August 24 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC TBD TWCS/TWCD
Saturday August 31 vs. San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD

Saturday September 7 vs. Colorado Rapids 7:30 p.m. TWCS/TWCD
Sunday September 15 at D.C. United 2 p.m. TWCS/UniMás
Saturday September 21 vs. Seattle Sounders FC 7:30 p.m. NBC Sports Network
Sunday September 29 at Portland Timbers 12:30 p.m. NBC

Sunday October 6 vs. Chivas USA 2 p.m. TWCS/UniMás
Sunday October 20 vs. San Jose Earthquakes 6 p.m. ESPN/ESPN Deportes
Sunday October 27 at Seattle Sounders FC 6 p.m. ESPN/ESPN Deportes

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join LAG Confidential

You must be a member of LAG Confidential to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at LAG Confidential. You should read them.

Join LAG Confidential

You must be a member of LAG Confidential to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at LAG Confidential. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker